A few weeks ago I dropped my Microsoft presenter’s mouse on the floor and broke it.  I was using it mainly in presentation mode to click thru my PowerPoint slides during sessions and trainings.  There was also a laser pointer included in the mouse that was usefull.

I was going to try to find a new one until I discovered Microsoft Office Remote. It’s a Windows phone 8 apps that allows you to use a Bluetooth connection to your PC to remotely control your office apps on your PC.  You need to install this add-on on your pc.

With the add-on you will get a new tab on your Office applications, to turn on Office Remote.


Once this is done, from your phone you start the Office Remote App, you will then be able to remotely control a PowerPoint presentation from your Phone.

 

More information on the Office remote web site

